After getting the nominations on the final month of the year 2016, from the public, the Olympic Sailing Committee (OSC) of the United States announced the name of all three winners of the national coaching awards.
The winner of US Sailing’s 2016 National Coach of the Year award is Mike Ingham from Rochester, New York.

The winner of the second award, Development Coach of the Year is Willie McBride from Santa Barbara, California. And the winner of the third award Volunteer Coach of the Year is Peter Becker from Rye, New York.

Every year, the Olympic Sailing Committee recognized the coaches who have made distinguished contributions at the national, international and youth levels of sailing. The awards and recognitions are a part of the Olympic Committee’s (USOC) Coach Recognition Program of United States. Continue reading